212SMILING (212-764-5464) info@212smiling.com

Patient Reviews

Here are some patient reviews by some of the great people we have treated over the past years. Please feel free to sort through them on the left and see for yourself our dedication to service, treatments, and our patients. 

112 Total Reviews
5

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 9, 2018

Dr. Kim and Dr. Kurman have shown me so much support upon my experience. I am forever grateful for the way I was treated the moment I stepped in the door. The staff were all very welcoming and helped me with my fear of dentists. Not only do I smile more, I look forward to my follow up visits. They treat you like family.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Nov 7, 2018

I love the fact that they use today's technology to manage the office. From scheduling to xrays everything was done seamlessly.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 27, 2018

This is the Best Dentist Office I've ever been too! Dr. Kim is kind and compassionate & makes me feel at ease. I used to be very anxious about Dental appointments & now I feel calm & relaxed and have had only good experiences there. Judy is a wonderful, caring Hygienist and creates a warm happy atmosphere & everyone in the whole office is friendly & helpful!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 23, 2018

Amazing experience! From the minute I walked in with the front desk to the hygienist to the Dr. everyone made my experience a great one. I felt very comfortable with the service and consultations. Great service and excellent dental office!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 18, 2018

LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Dr. Kim extracted my wisdom tooth in less than 8 minutes. That's anesthetics included. I literally went right back to work after. I did not feel or see him give the shot at all (which is what makes me most nervous) I'm on my second day post op and I feel GREAT!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Sep 26, 2018

Awesome!  Awesome!  Awesome!  I've been slacking in seeing a dentist (I was traumatized as a child) so I wasn't too surprised when my front tooth that was attached to a post came out.  I couldn't go to work with a missing front tooth (looking like a hillbilly)!  After frantically searching through the internet and after reading literally hundreds of reviews from various dentist, I decided to go to Dr Yung Kim.  From the time I walked in the door until I left, everyone in the office made me feel comfortable.  I was soo pleased with their service that while waiting for my temporary tooth (their lab is in-house) I convinced a friend to switch to Dr Kim. Thank you!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 26, 2018

I always appreciate Dr. Kim and his team finding a way to fit me in when I’ve left things to the last minute. He is always willing to explain in detail what I need and what I can expect. Great place, professional and I never find myself waiting beyond my appointment time.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Sep 12, 2018

Very thorough during the appointment. Made sure I understood everything. Great experience overall.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Sep 11, 2018

Probably the kindest dentist office I've ever been too. Plan on sticking with Dr. Kim long term.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 6, 2018

My 1st Time Visiting Dr.Kim And His Team Best experience So Far That I’ve Ever Had at an Dentist Office. They Made Me feel at Home, elaborated The Steps Of procedure, And Took their Time To tell Me What They were Doing Threw out the Whole Thang. Won’t Get Into Too Much details, Just Know Of Yu Need a Job Done Their The 1’s.. P.S I Told Them They should Make An Instagram
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 1, 2018

One of the few dentist places where it's easy and convenient to schedule appointment. Dr. Kim does a fantastic job explaining dental procedures and it has been minimally painful with any procedure I have undergone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Joanna Kurman was extremely skilled and professional. She answered all of my questions and concerns very thoroughly. I was also fitted for a night guard for teeth grinding and it’s surprisingly super comfortable to sleep with. Another time I did the whitening treatment and noticed a difference immediately. I would highly recommend Dr. Kurman and 212.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 25, 2018

Amazing staff and Dr! Non judgmental and very helpful and understanding. Love it.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 18, 2018

I love this office! I’m always so nervous to go to the dentist but his front desk staff Cindy, the hygienist, Judy and Dr. Kim are all super friendly and professional making the experience so comfortable. Thanks again!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 12, 2018

Nicest people, greatest results. I LOVE THEM ALL! I have NEVER felt so comfortable around a dentist in MY LIFE. Came in super nervous, left SUPER HAPPY and cared for. Best dentist in the world!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jul 9, 2018

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I am usually a little anxious about going to the dentist, so I was nervous to go see a new doctor for a filling. The office staff was all super friendly, and the doctor I saw, Dr. Joanna Kurman was phenomenal. She was very attentive and knowledgeable. I will definitely be going back!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 7, 2018

Dr Kim and his staff have been able to help me . They are all very helpful and I’d recommend anyone to use their services. Thanks again Dr Kim and staff.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 3, 2018

I broke my tooth at the most expected moment on Sunday evening and was so upset. I was literally freaking out so I contacted 212 smiling the following day. 212 smiling was able to squeeze me in first thing in the morning and accommodate me last minute. When I walked in, Gezelle (the receptionist) was so friendly and welcoming and I was immediately taken care of. Dr. Kurman and her assistant Sophath, were professional and QUICK. I was concerned about still making it to work on time and they were very mindful of this even with the fact I was squeezed in for a last minute procedure. They handled my tooth with so much care and wanted to be absolutely sure that I happy with the outcome. I've been to other dentists and this one has been the best, by far! Dr. Kurman did an impeccable job and my tooth looks like it was never broken in the first place! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DENTAL OFFICE!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 29, 2018

I had my first cleaning with Dr. Joanna Kurman. It was a 100 percent positive experience. Thorough yet gentle cleaning technique. I give my highest recommendation to Dr. Kurman and Dr. Kim's practice. All best, Faye
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 28, 2018

We had such a great experience. Professional and accommodating is an understatement! Dr. Kim is extremely knowledgeable and his staff, nothing short of amazing. After receiving poorly done cosmetic work elsewhere, we were in a desperate situation and in need of a serious fix before a special event that was in just 2 days!! We contacted 212 Smiling and the receptionist understood my desperation and opened up a same day appointment. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and seen right away. Dr. Kim immediately made us feel comfortable and was very reassuring. The entire staff worked together and very quickly to help us. A+++++ service, highly recommend!! Thank you 212 Smiling!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 17, 2018

Really happy I found Dr Kim...His entire staff is 100% professional and very gentle, especially Dental Hygienist Lydia, ...
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Kim is the BEST!!! Highly recommend him for all of your dental and periodontal needs!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2018

Dr. Kim and his staff are truly excellent. Fast, professional, and friendly. I always feel like I’m in good hands. Would highly recommend.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 30, 2018

If you need a general dentist: this place is excellent. The office is clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The receptionist remembers me by name every time I walk through the door! The dental hygienists take their time with cleanings and are very thorough. You don't feel like they're rushing through everything in order to see more patients, unlike some other places. Here, they're always very gentle and take the time to explain what they're doing and how your teeth are. If you need a dental surgeon/specialist: this place is EXCELLENT!! Look up Dr. Kim's certifications if you have any doubts. I'm pretty sure he can fix any problem you have. I've been here for surgery for my gums (yes...it is a thing...), which seemed initially terrifying - Everything I read online said this procedure would take forever and the recovery would be painful. But Dr. Kim calmly talked me through the procedure to reassure me, and the actual surgery and recovery were painless. I did my research before I chose this place for all my dental needs, and it definitely paid off!
5.0

Review from

Source: | May 23, 2018

Small Spot but Loved it. This is now my dental home.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 15, 2018

I am an anxious dental patient and these folks are extremely kind and respectful of that. I plan on continuing to choose Dr. Kim & team for my dental care. Thanks guys!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 14, 2018

Staff is amazing! So professional. My dentist was excellent and I’m so happy with her.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 8, 2018

Today was an emergency visit that was handled with great care and expedience. Thanks for accommodating me at the last minute Dr. Kim
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 4, 2018

Dr. Kurman made me feel very comfortable and explained all procedures to me. I have always been very nervous to go to the dentist, but she reassured me of everything.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 4, 2018

Great experience!!! Given that I have experienced trauma in past dental experiences, visits at this office are a whole new world. I have consistently been treated with care, concern, and respect.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 4, 2018

A+ Great staff
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 25, 2018

I personally HATE going to the dentist. But I chose nothing but the best. Dr. Yung is very professional and EXCELLENT! at what he does! Rest assure you are in great hands!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 19, 2018

Yesterday I had a deep cleaning done and it was awesome!
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Apr 4, 2018

Dr. Yung K. Kim is a terrific dentist! I had a horrible bicycle accident in 2014, that resulted in jaw fracture surgery and the need for eight crowns and two implants. Dr. Kim was very thorough and patient throughout the repairs to my teeth. He made the situation stress free and now I am pain free. I am fortunate to have found such a competent, honest, gentle and kind dentist, and highly recommend him. As a bonus, his office is very efficient and helpful. Don’t be confused by earlier reviews about previous dentists in this practice. Dr. Yung Kim recently took over the office from another dentist and the low rating reviews for those previous dentists have nothing to do with Dr. Yung Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 2, 2018

Thanks Dr Young you and your staff are wonderful. Highly recommend.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 16, 2018

There’s no way I could lie through these pretty teeth; Dr. Kurman, Michelle, and Cindy are the best!
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Mar 13, 2018

I’m so pleased with the care of Dr. Kim and the complete staff, such fantastic people, caring professional is how I describe them all, again thank you, you will continue to see me again.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 23, 2018

This place was amazing answered all questions best service at a dentist ever had honestly and the staff was so nice, he prices are great and made my mother gain her self esteem back I highly recommend this place!!! 10 our of 10 if you wanna come to a dentist come here!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Kim is an amazing dentist. He is very patient and thorough with his treatments. I am going back.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 9, 2018

Amazing service and top quality work by Dr. Yung Kim -- couldn't believe how simple everyone made the process or how fast the work was done - I couldn't recommend them higher
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 8, 2018

Due to my extreme fear of the dentist, I had not gone for a loooong time. I was in an accident and need to go again. Everyone at 212 is warm and inviting. The atmosphere is amazing. They explained to me in great and understandable detail the procedures I have to have. Im very happy with the service they provide. 5 stars all the way.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 7, 2018

Always a pleasure going there. The staff is friendly and professional and the dentist is a very personable guy. More importantly though, he's a great dentist!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 27, 2018

Small office but very friendly staff. Dr. Kim is gentle and takes care of his patients. I felt safe during the entire procedure. I opted for oral conscious sedation for my root canal and cavities and everything turned out great! I have a high fear of dentists but felt safe and very little pain at 212 Smiling
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 27, 2018

Very professional. Very thorough exam.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 24, 2018

Great experience, timely, no pain during procedure and always informed during of what is taking place during the visit.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 23, 2018

I'm a nervous patient and it went better than I thought it would.

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 22, 2018

Always friendly and very knowledgeable - been going here for about 3-4 years and have never had an issue.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Jan 14, 2018

Absolutely pleased with the work and service they gave me from when I walked in, to when the work was done.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 2, 2018

Very calm bedside manor helped with my case of nerves at having a tooth extracted. The procedure proved surprisingly pain free. Appreciated, too, not being upsold unnecessary procedures, and instead, focused on the task at hand.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 27, 2017

This place is amazing. I came in an emergency, needing a flipper and an essix retainer made because the one I had broke. This dentistry group has its own lab where they can make the dental prosthesis on the spot! The staff are friendly and professional, the lab technician works magic and uses the best materials, not the cheap pink plastic that leaves an after taste. I wish they were closer to home.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 27, 2017

212 Smiling was great! Process was very efficient and did not have to wait. Dr. Joanna Kurman was excellent -- attentive to all aspects of oral health, empathetic, and very thorough in her work. Highly recommend the practice and Joanna.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Nov 15, 2017

I visited Dr.Kim for the first time, to get my wellness exam. He was very approachable and asked me copious questions of any issues that I've been having. Great bedside manner - both him and his staff - and very attentive! Already booked my next follow-up appointment 🙂
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Nov 11, 2017

Dr. Kurman is a true professional. She is very patient, gentle, and knowledgeable. Her staff are very supportive and anticipate her needs while performing procedures. Last month I had a filling installed and today had my teeth whitened. On both occasions, Dr. Kurman explained her process and put my nervous mind at ease.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 27, 2017

This is a top-notch dentistry practice. Not only do I highly recommend Dr. Kim, but the hygienist Lydia is also thorough, gentle, and kind.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Oct 18, 2017

Always very professional and friendly. The work they do is phenomenal. I highly recommend it.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 18, 2017

Warm, friendly, LOVE my experience.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Oct 17, 2017

Great first visit! From the moment I stepped through the front door the staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. Dr. Kim was super friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Easiest dental appointment ever. Will definitely recommend!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 11, 2017

Thorough and gentle.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

Overall wonderful experience with doctor and staff.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

My experience in the office was 100% the best, recommend this office to everyone I know.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 4, 2017

Dr. Kim is like the BEST dentist in NYC!! I went to Dr. Kim for second opinion after my go to dentist said I need root canal because I had a bad case of cavity on one teeth and new crown for the crack on another. I am soooo glad I went for 2nd opinion because not only did I not need root canal I didn't even have a cavity!!!! I switched to De. Kim right away to fix the cracked crown and that was it!!!!! I'm such a happy camper and Dr. Kim was so nice and gentle that I didn't even feel any pain during treatments which is a key for me because I have low threshold for pain! Usually hated going to the dentist but now that I've found Dr. Kim, I have my oral hygiene back! Thank you so much!!!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

Dr. Kim was super attentive and patient during my care, from general cleaning to root canal, explaining the process and procedure every step of the way.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Sep 28, 2017

Outstanding service I found the office staff very pleasant and the Doctor to be professional and patient with my questions and concerns 5 stars.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Sep 27, 2017

They were very knowledgeable.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Kim is the best dentist I have been to, as a foreign student I had an accident but he offered his help and made arrangements so that it would fit my schedule and avoid me any further complications. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful, answered all my questions and took time to explain everything. If you want a trustworthy dentist, I highly recommend you to try this office.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 17, 2017

I'm from out of town and I found Smiling Dentistry online while getting off the plane. I was in desperate need of a dental replacement and just before heading to the airport, my dentist at home in Florida told me it would take three weeks and 800$. Dr Young was amazing and so were all his staff. They were kind and considerate ..saw me two hours after I got off the plane... moreover, within one hour after sitting in the dentist chair, I had my dental replacement and it cost a lot less than in Florida!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 16, 2017

Thank you to everyone at Dr Kim's office including Dr Kim! You saved my weekend. Eating lunch today, my tooth broke - it's Friday afternoon & I called these really nice people and without hesitation they brought me in and fixed it!!! Thank you!
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Aug 21, 2017

Great visit! Went in for a teeth cleaning. As a new patient, they took xrays, gave me some advice about my wisdom teeth, and booked a follow up appointment for some cavities. Very friendly staff, looking forward to my next visit. Thanks!!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 8, 2017

Dr. Kim is probably the best dentist I have ever been to. Growing up, we went through a few dentists before we started seeing the dentist I saw for about 10-12 years. After moving to NYC I didn't have high hopes on finding another dentist I loved as much as my former dentist. That was before I was recommended Dr. Kim. I had my consultation with Dr. Kim and was very nervous, because I had been told by the last dentist I saw in NY that I had 3 cavities that would cost me over $600 to fix. My insurance didn't cover the procedure, so I was very stressed. Dr. Kim took a look and informed me that I did not have 3 cavities, and in fact only needed to have an old filling re-done. They made my appointment for the following week, where I had my cleaning and filling done. It was well worth paying out of pocket for the filling - Dr. Kim and his staff were professional, friendly and so attentive. I have never had a teeth cleaning as pleasant and painless as I did there! Same for the filling. It may sound odd but I am looking forward to my next visit!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 28, 2017

Staff was very friendly, treatment was comfortable, very convenient location.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 27, 2017

excellent and Dr Kim is great!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 26, 2017

Going in for a consultation was nerve wrecking but Dr. Kim and staff made me very comfortable the minute I walked in. Everyone was friendly and very professional. I highly recommend this office if you need any dental issues or any dental work.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 23, 2017

The Staff are professional and polite, my filling was done quickly and Dr Kim was open to my request for no novocaine
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 7, 2017

Everything was great!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 23, 2017

Dr. Kim and crew were very helpful in getting my smile back! It's been a wonderful experience, i only wish I had come here before.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 22, 2017

everyone took such good care i would recommend them to friends and family
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 22, 2017

Very attentive and focused on doing a great job
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | May 9, 2017

Very professional and clean facilities. Front desk was informative and provided an updated that the doctor was running 15 minutes behind as I got the last appointment of the day and was able to run an errand before I showed up to the office. The procedure went as the doctor stated. Highly recommend.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 9, 2017

Dr. Kim was knowledgeable and able to explain the health of my teeth and mouth. Highly recommend.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 9, 2017

my experience at 212 smiling was really a very good one the staff was always professional and the work that was done was excellent life changing for me now i can smile at the world thanks dr. kim
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 8, 2017

Dr. Kim was very precise and detailed, he talks to you and answers all your questions and he provides you an action plan.
4.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 7, 2017

i am a relatively new patient. so far so good.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 1, 2017

Best dentist office. Always on time and very attentive.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 29, 2017

DDS Yung K Kim made me a tooth extraction without any pain beside feelings just like a mosquito bite. He and his staff are very professional . Because they have in-office lab they also fix my Denture the same day. I'm so happy That I had my dental job with them. If you're looking for a professional Dental Dr., a pleasant Dental office and staff, then this is the place to go.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 29, 2017

I came in with a horrifying dental emergency without an appointment. They didn't have to take me and they did. Dr. Kim was very knowledgable and kind. He put me at ease while he gave me all the anesthetic I needed to make the procedure fly buy. He was patient and understanding. I literally will go to no other dentist office in the city for any procedure. I highly recommend this office and Dr. Kim.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Kim and his team are fantastic! I was nervous to get my wisdom tooth taken out, after having a bad experience a few years ago with another orthodontist (messed up a nerve). The surgery went well and they were helpful and patient with answering all my questions. I am happy to say that there was no nerve damage this time around! I highly recommend Dr. Kim for all your dental work needs.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Kim and his team are fantastic! I was nervous to get my wisdom tooth taken out, after having a bad experience a few years ago with another orthodontist (messed up a nerve). The surgery went well and they were helpful and patient with answering all my questions. I am happy to say that there was no nerve damage this time around! I highly recommend Dr. Kim for all your dental work needs.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 18, 2017

DDS Yung K Kim made me a tooth extraction without any pain beside feelings just like a mosquito bite. He and his staff are very professional. Because they have in-office lab they also fix my Denture the same day. I'm so happy That I had my dental job with them. If you're looking for a professional Dental Dr., a pleasant Dental office and staff, then this is the place to go.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 29, 2017

10 STARS-VERY CARING AND ATTENDED TO YOU...THE HIGHEST COMPLIMENT...THANKS
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 17, 2017

I'm not a big fan of doctors, dentists, etc. but when you skip out on five years' worth of checkups, a lot of crap builds up on your teeth. Although I really dreaded the checkup and deep cleaning, he was really gentle, knowledgeable, and you can tell how much he cares to share good oral hygiene rather than churn out patients. He was educational and really stressed the importance of healthy teeth and gums. I realized how important regular checkups and flossing is thanks to Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 10, 2017

One of the best experiences I've ever had visiting a dentist. Dr. Kim and his staff put you at ease the moment you enter the office! Can't believe I'm saying this, but, "I look forward to my next dentist visit"
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 28, 2017

Dr Kim and his team was very personable and took the times to explain everything to me, which I really appreciate. Love the full service from the text reminders to the educational cleaning session. I actually feel like I have a good idea of how my teeth and gums are now. It's amazing the difference you feel versus a place that just churns over patients.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Kim is an outstanding professional with excellent bedside manners. He explains each procedure thoroughly and takes the time to do my cleaning and examinations with attention to detail. With other dentists I feel rushed and they do my cleaning rather quickly. His front office staff are friendly and most importantly, take care of all the insurance paperwork efficiently without any trouble. I love the fact that the office has recently been renovated with a clean and modern decor. Overall, Dr. Kim inspires confidence because he takes pride in his work and listens to the patient. By the way, he bought this practice recently (less than 1 year ago), so don't trust the older reviews.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 7, 2017

Trustworthy, friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, and all around great dentist! Usually have decent jokes, too. Also rates are reasonable, and take most insurance. Not really sure what more to ask for - Yung's also a dental surgeon so basically can handle any task you throw at him.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 27, 2017

Yung Kim DDS was very professional,pleasant with excellent bedside manners. The office was very clean and the staff very pleasant and also very professional. I highly recommend this team. Thank you Dr Yung Kim and staff
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 26, 2017

I came in with a horrifying dental emergency without an appointment. They didn't have to take me and they did. Dr. Kim was very knowledgable and kind. He put me at ease while he gave me all the anesthetic I needed to make the procedure fly buy. He was patient and understanding. I literally will go to no other dentist office in the city for any procedure. I highly recommend this office and Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 24, 2017

The atmosphere was so pleasant the staff made you feel like you was home it would be a place i would recommend to my family and friends.
4.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 20, 2017

I first went to Dr. Kim after a dental emergency. As a person in long term recovery, my teeth and gums had been terribly harmed from my using days. The tooth holding a temporary bridge fell apart and I was left with a huge gap in the front of my mouth. I could not go to work and was about to start a vacation. Within a matter of days, Dr. Kim replaced my bottom teeth with an over denture and had a partial bridge made for the top. I was sedated and walked out later that day with a full set of teeth! It took a few months to completely heal but it gave me back my smile and my life. It is over a year and a half later and this anxious patient now goes to the dentist without trepidation. I also need to mention that I was very sick when I first went to 212 Smiling and diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. After my procedures, my symptoms began to lessen and I am now healthy and symptom free! Thank you Dr. Kim!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 18, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Kim for gum-graft surgery. Beforehand he took the time to answer my questions about the procedure. His patient, calm manner was even more of a plus during the surgery itself. When the gum healed, everything looked as good as new. Thank you, Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 22, 2016

The best dentists in NYC, I've been going to this office for more then 4 years and every single time my experience is great! Highly recommend it to everyone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 18, 2016

Very positive experience. Dr. Kim was friendly and informative. Have an in depth explanation of what the issue was and what was needed to fix it. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Nov 30, 2016

Very nice guy, knew all his stuff and was happy to explain and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 26, 2016

Great experience each and every time. I've had a number of procedures done with Dr. Kim he and his staff are amazing. Best dental office in the tri-state area!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Kim and his staff were super sweet, helpful, and knowledgeable. I always get so nervous and stressed when I have dentist appointments but he talked me through everything as he was doing it and he was very patient and kind. I knew I was in good hands and I am thankful he took the time to explain things. I was seen right away, clean environment, great staff, amazing work. I will definitely be making future appointments there.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 20, 2016

Great practice. Clean, efficient, and friendly.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 20, 2016

We were traveling from TX when my daughter developed a horrible toothache. They were able to get us in right away on a Saturday. The office staff and dentist were superb!!!! Very nice and knowledgeable and patient with my child. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this practice.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 16, 2016

I love the attention and service provided by Dr. Kim and his office staff. I found this location in Google and they were able to see me the same day. I'm beyond satisfied.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Oct 13, 2016

This dental office is the best. This was the first dentist that I went to in NYC when I moved back 5 years ago and although they didn't take my insurance at the time, I stayed because the staff was so friendly and inviting and I know I can always depend on fantastic service. Thanks for being so awesome and especially glad you are right in the neighborhood. Also very much appreciate the ability to make evening appointments. Furthermore, the newly remodeled office is visually pleasing, bright (just like white teeth after a visit to this dental office) and is new and improved. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Sep 13, 2016

I love coming here the staff and service is outstanding you can't ask for anything else. I even had my daughter go there and she loved it!!! Highly recommended...
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jul 22, 2016

Dr. Kim is a great dentist who inspires trust. Generally speaking, I have been too busy to prioritize my oral hygiene. I'm getting towards middle age and realize my neglect will only exacerbated my issues. I have seen him 6 times for these issues including 2 root canals. I have about 3 more visits, one for a deep cleaning and 2 for crowns. He basically examined my teeth on my initial visit and put me on me on a recovery plan. Fortunately, I have insurance to make this possible. My teeth feel stronger, food doesn't get stuck in gaps, and I can eat sweets again. I saw him regularly for 2 months and have another month to go. I'm confident that after this, as I am not crazy about going to the dentist, I will just have to go to my twice annual cleaning for the next decade plus. I'm glad I bit the bullet and agreed to my dentists recommended aggressive recovery plan. Dr Kim is on the younger side as dentists go, very precise in his actions, passionate about his craft and has great bedside manner. Highly recommend. Dr Kim bought the practice at this location a few months ago. Therefore, for an accurate rating, you should just read recent reviews only.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | May 17, 2016

Dr. Kim and the team are a delight. I was extremely embarrassed and scared of going to the dentist because it's been such a long time since I've seen one. Dr. Kim made me feel extremely comfortable and the entire team was extremely helpful in making my visit a very pleasant one. I'm looking forward to my next meeting.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 6, 2016

Everyone here is kind, attentive and willing to help. I went in for TMJ pain and they talked with me about all my options. We discussed what I've already tried and what I can do better to ease the pain. A few treatments later and I've never felt better. And when I do have a problem, they're quick to get me in. I used to place dentist offices on the same level as the DMV. Not anymore.

Request A Free Consultation Today