212SMILING (212-764-5464) info@212smiling.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 9, 2017

Dr. Kim was knowledgeable and able to explain the health of my teeth and mouth. Highly recommend.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 9, 2017

my experience at 212 smiling was really a very good one the staff was always professional and the work that was done was excellent life changing for me now i can smile at the world thanks dr. kim
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 8, 2017

Dr. Kim was very precise and detailed, he talks to you and answers all your questions and he provides you an action plan.
4.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 7, 2017

i am a relatively new patient. so far so good.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 1, 2017

Best dentist office. Always on time and very attentive.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 17, 2017

I'm not a big fan of doctors, dentists, etc. but when you skip out on five years' worth of checkups, a lot of crap builds up on your teeth. Although I really dreaded the checkup and deep cleaning, he was really gentle, knowledgeable, and you can tell how much he cares to share good oral hygiene rather than churn out patients. He was educational and really stressed the importance of healthy teeth and gums. I realized how important regular checkups and flossing is thanks to Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 10, 2017

One of the best experiences I've ever had visiting a dentist. Dr. Kim and his staff put you at ease the moment you enter the office! Can't believe I'm saying this, but, "I look forward to my next dentist visit"
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 28, 2017

Dr Kim and his team was very personable and took the times to explain everything to me, which I really appreciate. Love the full service from the text reminders to the educational cleaning session. I actually feel like I have a good idea of how my teeth and gums are now. It's amazing the difference you feel versus a place that just churns over patients.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Kim is an outstanding professional with excellent bedside manners. He explains each procedure thoroughly and takes the time to do my cleaning and examinations with attention to detail. With other dentists I feel rushed and they do my cleaning rather quickly. His front office staff are friendly and most importantly, take care of all the insurance paperwork efficiently without any trouble. I love the fact that the office has recently been renovated with a clean and modern decor. Overall, Dr. Kim inspires confidence because he takes pride in his work and listens to the patient. By the way, he bought this practice recently (less than 1 year ago), so don't trust the older reviews.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 7, 2017

Trustworthy, friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, and all around great dentist! Usually have decent jokes, too. Also rates are reasonable, and take most insurance. Not really sure what more to ask for - Yung's also a dental surgeon so basically can handle any task you throw at him.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 27, 2017

Yung Kim DDS was very professional,pleasant with excellent bedside manners. The office was very clean and the staff very pleasant and also very professional. I highly recommend this team. Thank you Dr Yung Kim and staff
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 26, 2017

I came in with a horrifying dental emergency without an appointment. They didn't have to take me and they did. Dr. Kim was very knowledgable and kind. He put me at ease while he gave me all the anesthetic I needed to make the procedure fly buy. He was patient and understanding. I literally will go to no other dentist office in the city for any procedure. I highly recommend this office and Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 24, 2017

The atmosphere was so pleasant the staff made you feel like you was home it would be a place i would recommend to my family and friends.
4.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 20, 2017

I first went to Dr. Kim after a dental emergency. As a person in long term recovery, my teeth and gums had been terribly harmed from my using days. The tooth holding a temporary bridge fell apart and I was left with a huge gap in the front of my mouth. I could not go to work and was about to start a vacation. Within a matter of days, Dr. Kim replaced my bottom teeth with an over denture and had a partial bridge made for the top. I was sedated and walked out later that day with a full set of teeth! It took a few months to completely heal but it gave me back my smile and my life. It is over a year and a half later and this anxious patient now goes to the dentist without trepidation. I also need to mention that I was very sick when I first went to 212 Smiling and diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. After my procedures, my symptoms began to lessen and I am now healthy and symptom free! Thank you Dr. Kim!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 18, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Kim for gum-graft surgery. Beforehand he took the time to answer my questions about the procedure. His patient, calm manner was even more of a plus during the surgery itself. When the gum healed, everything looked as good as new. Thank you, Dr. Kim.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 22, 2016

The best dentists in NYC, I've been going to this office for more then 4 years and every single time my experience is great! Highly recommend it to everyone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 18, 2016

Very positive experience. Dr. Kim was friendly and informative. Have an in depth explanation of what the issue was and what was needed to fix it. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Nov 30, 2016

Very nice guy, knew all his stuff and was happy to explain and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 26, 2016

Great experience each and every time. I've had a number of procedures done with Dr. Kim he and his staff are amazing. Best dental office in the tri-state area!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Kim and his staff were super sweet, helpful, and knowledgeable. I always get so nervous and stressed when I have dentist appointments but he talked me through everything as he was doing it and he was very patient and kind. I knew I was in good hands and I am thankful he took the time to explain things. I was seen right away, clean environment, great staff, amazing work. I will definitely be making future appointments there.

$200 OFF Zoom Whitening


Via Appointment Only: (212) 764-5464

Typically valued at $650, this promotion will be offered at a discounted rate of $450, which includes a complimentary take home bleaching kit.

Offer Ends: June 30, 2017

You have Successfully Subscribed!