212SMILING (212-764-5464) info@212smiling.com

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 27, 2017

This is a top-notch dentistry practice. Not only do I highly recommend Dr. Kim, but the hygienist Lydia is also thorough, gentle, and kind.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Oct 18, 2017

Always very professional and friendly. The work they do is phenomenal. I highly recommend it.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 18, 2017

Warm, friendly, LOVE my experience.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Oct 17, 2017

Great first visit! From the moment I stepped through the front door the staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. Dr. Kim was super friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Easiest dental appointment ever. Will definitely recommend!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 11, 2017

Thorough and gentle.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

Overall wonderful experience with doctor and staff.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

My experience in the office was 100% the best, recommend this office to everyone I know.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 4, 2017

Dr. Kim is like the BEST dentist in NYC!! I went to Dr. Kim for second opinion after my go to dentist said I need root canal because I had a bad case of cavity on one teeth and new crown for the crack on another. I am soooo glad I went for 2nd opinion because not only did I not need root canal I didn't even have a cavity!!!! I switched to De. Kim right away to fix the cracked crown and that was it!!!!! I'm such a happy camper and Dr. Kim was so nice and gentle that I didn't even feel any pain during treatments which is a key for me because I have low threshold for pain! Usually hated going to the dentist but now that I've found Dr. Kim, I have my oral hygiene back! Thank you so much!!!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2017

Dr. Kim was super attentive and patient during my care, from general cleaning to root canal, explaining the process and procedure every step of the way.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Sep 28, 2017

Outstanding service I found the office staff very pleasant and the Doctor to be professional and patient with my questions and concerns 5 stars.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Sep 27, 2017

They were very knowledgeable.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Kim is the best dentist I have been to, as a foreign student I had an accident but he offered his help and made arrangements so that it would fit my schedule and avoid me any further complications. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful, answered all my questions and took time to explain everything. If you want a trustworthy dentist, I highly recommend you to try this office.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 17, 2017

I'm from out of town and I found Smiling Dentistry online while getting off the plane. I was in desperate need of a dental replacement and just before heading to the airport, my dentist at home in Florida told me it would take three weeks and 800$. Dr Young was amazing and so were all his staff. They were kind and considerate ..saw me two hours after I got off the plane... moreover, within one hour after sitting in the dentist chair, I had my dental replacement and it cost a lot less than in Florida!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 16, 2017

Thank you to everyone at Dr Kim's office including Dr Kim! You saved my weekend. Eating lunch today, my tooth broke - it's Friday afternoon & I called these really nice people and without hesitation they brought me in and fixed it!!! Thank you!
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Aug 21, 2017

Great visit! Went in for a teeth cleaning. As a new patient, they took xrays, gave me some advice about my wisdom teeth, and booked a follow up appointment for some cavities. Very friendly staff, looking forward to my next visit. Thanks!!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 8, 2017

Dr. Kim is probably the best dentist I have ever been to. Growing up, we went through a few dentists before we started seeing the dentist I saw for about 10-12 years. After moving to NYC I didn't have high hopes on finding another dentist I loved as much as my former dentist. That was before I was recommended Dr. Kim. I had my consultation with Dr. Kim and was very nervous, because I had been told by the last dentist I saw in NY that I had 3 cavities that would cost me over $600 to fix. My insurance didn't cover the procedure, so I was very stressed. Dr. Kim took a look and informed me that I did not have 3 cavities, and in fact only needed to have an old filling re-done. They made my appointment for the following week, where I had my cleaning and filling done. It was well worth paying out of pocket for the filling - Dr. Kim and his staff were professional, friendly and so attentive. I have never had a teeth cleaning as pleasant and painless as I did there! Same for the filling. It may sound odd but I am looking forward to my next visit!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 28, 2017

Staff was very friendly, treatment was comfortable, very convenient location.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 27, 2017

excellent and Dr Kim is great!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 26, 2017

Going in for a consultation was nerve wrecking but Dr. Kim and staff made me very comfortable the minute I walked in. Everyone was friendly and very professional. I highly recommend this office if you need any dental issues or any dental work.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jun 23, 2017

The Staff are professional and polite, my filling was done quickly and Dr Kim was open to my request for no novocaine