212SMILING (212-764-5464) info@212smiling.com

Patient Reviews

Here are some patient reviews by some of the great people we have treated over the past years. Please feel free to sort through them on the left and see for yourself our dedication to service, treatments, and our patients. 

Patient Reviews Filter

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 6, 2018

My 1st Time Visiting Dr.Kim And His Team Best experience So Far That I’ve Ever Had at an Dentist Office. They Made Me feel at Home, elaborated The Steps Of procedure, And Took their Time To tell Me What They were Doing Threw out the Whole Thang. Won’t Get Into Too Much details, Just Know Of Yu Need a Job Done Their The 1’s.. P.S I Told Them They should Make An Instagram
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 1, 2018

One of the few dentist places where it's easy and convenient to schedule appointment. Dr. Kim does a fantastic job explaining dental procedures and it has been minimally painful with any procedure I have undergone.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Joanna Kurman was extremely skilled and professional. She answered all of my questions and concerns very thoroughly. I was also fitted for a night guard for teeth grinding and it’s surprisingly super comfortable to sleep with. Another time I did the whitening treatment and noticed a difference immediately. I would highly recommend Dr. Kurman and 212.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 25, 2018

Amazing staff and Dr! Non judgmental and very helpful and understanding. Love it.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 18, 2018

I love this office! I’m always so nervous to go to the dentist but his front desk staff Cindy, the hygienist, Judy and Dr. Kim are all super friendly and professional making the experience so comfortable. Thanks again!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 12, 2018

Nicest people, greatest results. I LOVE THEM ALL! I have NEVER felt so comfortable around a dentist in MY LIFE. Came in super nervous, left SUPER HAPPY and cared for. Best dentist in the world!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 9, 2018

f I could give more than 5 stars I would. I am usually a little anxious about going to the dentist, so I was nervous to go see a new doctor for a filling. The office staff was all super friendly, and the doctor I saw, Dr. Joanna Kurman was phenomenal. She was very attentive and knowledgeable. I will definitely be going back!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 7, 2018

Dr Kim and his staff have been able to help me . They are all very helpful and I’d recommend anyone to use their services. Thanks again Dr Kim and staff.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 3, 2018

I broke my tooth at the most expected moment on Sunday evening and was so upset. I was literally freaking out so I contacted 212 smiling the following day. 212 smiling was able to squeeze me in first thing in the morning and accommodate me last minute. When I walked in, Gezelle (the receptionist) was so friendly and welcoming and I was immediately taken care of. Dr. Kurman and her assistant Sophath, were professional and QUICK. I was concerned about still making it to work on time and they were very mindful of this even with the fact I was squeezed in for a last minute procedure. They handled my tooth with so much care and wanted to be absolutely sure that I happy with the outcome. I've been to other dentists and this one has been the best, by far! Dr. Kurman did an impeccable job and my tooth looks like it was never broken in the first place! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DENTAL OFFICE!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 29, 2018

I had my first cleaning with Dr. Joanna Kurman. It was a 100 percent positive experience. Thorough yet gentle cleaning technique. I give my highest recommendation to Dr. Kurman and Dr. Kim's practice. All best, Faye
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 28, 2018

We had such a great experience. Professional and accommodating is an understatement! Dr. Kim is extremely knowledgeable and his staff, nothing short of amazing. After receiving poorly done cosmetic work elsewhere, we were in a desperate situation and in need of a serious fix before a special event that was in just 2 days!! We contacted 212 Smiling and the receptionist understood my desperation and opened up a same day appointment. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and seen right away. Dr. Kim immediately made us feel comfortable and was very reassuring. The entire staff worked together and very quickly to help us. A+++++ service, highly recommend!! Thank you 212 Smiling!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 17, 2018

Really happy I found Dr Kim...His entire staff is 100% professional and very gentle, especially Dental Hygienist Lydia, ...
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Kim is the BEST!!! Highly recommend him for all of your dental and periodontal needs!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 8, 2018

Dr. Kim and his staff are truly excellent. Fast, professional, and friendly. I always feel like I’m in good hands. Would highly recommend.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 30, 2018

If you need a general dentist: this place is excellent. The office is clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The receptionist remembers me by name every time I walk through the door! The dental hygienists take their time with cleanings and are very thorough. You don't feel like they're rushing through everything in order to see more patients, unlike some other places. Here, they're always very gentle and take the time to explain what they're doing and how your teeth are. If you need a dental surgeon/specialist: this place is EXCELLENT!! Look up Dr. Kim's certifications if you have any doubts. I'm pretty sure he can fix any problem you have. I've been here for surgery for my gums (yes...it is a thing...), which seemed initially terrifying - Everything I read online said this procedure would take forever and the recovery would be painful. But Dr. Kim calmly talked me through the procedure to reassure me, and the actual surgery and recovery were painless. I did my research before I chose this place for all my dental needs, and it definitely paid off!
5.0

Review from

Source: | May 23, 2018

Small Spot but Loved it. This is now my dental home.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 15, 2018

I am an anxious dental patient and these folks are extremely kind and respectful of that. I plan on continuing to choose Dr. Kim & team for my dental care. Thanks guys!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 14, 2018

Staff is amazing! So professional. My dentist was excellent and I’m so happy with her.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 8, 2018

Today was an emergency visit that was handled with great care and expedience. Thanks for accommodating me at the last minute Dr. Kim
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 4, 2018

Dr. Kurman made me feel very comfortable and explained all procedures to me. I have always been very nervous to go to the dentist, but she reassured me of everything.

Request A Free Consultation Today