Patient Reviews

Here are some patient reviews by some of the great people we have treated over the past years. Please feel free to sort through them on the left and see for yourself our dedication to service, treatments, and our patients. 

Patient Reviews Filter

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Jenna M

Source: Google | Jul 28, 2020

I have been a patient of this practice for well over a decade and the service is consistently professional. All of the staff, from the front desk to the clinical staff, are kind, explain the procedures, and their work is impeccable. I recommend 212-Smiling to all of my friends and family.
5.0 Google

Review from Max W

Source: Google | Jul 25, 2020

Appointment times are strictly adhered to. Much appreciated. The Dr. performs painless treatments. The support staff are all welcoming, friendly, courteous, and efficient. Wonderful experience!
5.0 Google

Review from Dorothy B

Source: Google | Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Kim and his friendly and professional staff are the best. Leave all your dental anxieties behind and visit 212 Smiling. You'll be glad you did.
5.0 Google

Review from Tara S

Source: Google | Jul 19, 2020

Highly recommend this dentist office. Dr. Kim is professional, friendly and he is a dentist I trust. Been living in the neighborhood for 9 years and I wouldn't go to anyone else. 212 smiling rocks. The staff is so friendly and sends appointment reminders. I always feel welcomed and at ease. Thanks so much.
5.0 Google

Review from Carl P

Source: Google | Jul 15, 2020

Friendly and professional service. The time flexibility is one of the best attributes they have along with upfront pricing transparency
5.0 Google

Review from Di E

Source: Google | Jul 8, 2020

Dr. Kim and his staff are supremely professional and put me at ease during my procedure. I come in for routine cleanings as well and they are always thorough.
5.0 Yelp

Review from Reynold W

Source: Yelp | Jul 7, 2020

I go to Dr. Kim's office twice a year for cleaning and periodontal work. The staff is very skilled--their work is complete and effective. You can feel the strength and purpose in their hands, that they know what they are doing. They do a full periodontal evaluation, tooth by tooth. They have been very helpful in explaining the best techniques for brushing and cleaning teeth at home. The rates are very reasonable. You can find much higher rates in Manhattan but I doubt if the service would be any better. They willingly quote rates ahead of doing the work, and they always honor their quotations. They have always honored scheduled appointment times. The personnel are friendly and personable. Dr. Kim has a very considerate and attentive manner, and discusses things easily and fully.
5.0 Google

Review from Dre D

Source: Google | Jul 6, 2020

Very clean and modern dental facility, great professional staff; very hospitable environment, dental work is always performed with the upmost integrity and decency. I recommend this Dentist for everyon!!
5.0 Google

Review from S W

Source: Google | Jul 1, 2020

Dr Kim is the best Prosthodontist I have ever encountered. I have bad teeth since I was in my 20’s and he and his technician made me partials that fit well with some adjustments. He also helped me with a aging bridge with root canal needed. Problem alleviated within 2 weeks. His staff are lovely caring people.
5.0 Google

Review from Renxia H

Source: Google | Jun 24, 2020

I have been going to Dr Kim and Dr Kurman for years and it has always been a great experience. Both dentists are wonderful and skilled. The receptionists are friendly and flexible with my occasional last-minute rescheduling.
5.0 Google

Review from John B

Source: Google | May 30, 2020

Always a great experience. Entire staff friendly and accommodating. Dr Kim professional, kind and informative. A real gem in NYC. So glad I found them. Would recommend to anyone looking for a top notch dentist and team.
5.0 Google

Review from Mark D

Source: Google | May 27, 2020

Super nice people who do excellent work. Very accommodating, professional and pleasant.
5.0 Google

Review from Tim F

Source: Google | May 25, 2020

Besides great dental work, its always great to see Dr. Kim and his friendly staff. They were very safety concious given the covid crisis. And then as always they did top-notch work, offering extra assistance that went a long way in making me feel super satisfied when I left.
5.0 Google

Review from Amanda P

Source: Google | May 19, 2020

This is the best dentist office there is! I have seen Dr. Kurman and Dr. Kim and both are amazing dentists with great bedside manner. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. The dental assistants are always kind and helpful too! They all care so much about their patients. Dr. Kim dropped off my Invisalign trays at my house during the pandemic!
5.0 Google

Review from Nikolas C

Source: Google | Mar 11, 2020

I've been going to 212 Smiling for about 2 years now and I couldn't be happier with the level of care. I have been seen by Dr. Kim and Dr. Kurman for various procedures and they both have been so kind and informative, always explaining what they were doing so I understand. Cindy and the rest of the reception staff always welcome me back with a warm smile and are super proactive with scheduling and reminders. Both the staff and office have a young, vibrant energy that actually makes you comfortable going to the dentist (a first for me). I sincerely can't recommend 212 Smiling enough!
5.0 Google

Review from Daniel B

Source: Google | Feb 26, 2020

Everyone in the office is professional and friendly. The hygienists are fantastic. And the Dentist is great. When I had a crown that was knocked out, the staff worked me in immediately. I would highly recommend 212 Smiling for all Dental needs.
5.0 Google

Review from Andre O

Source: Google | Feb 25, 2020

Dr. Kim is a very good dentist and he did a good job on my dental procedure. His staff are also friendly and professional. The place is very clean and neat. And before I forget, Dr. Kim has a calming way of administering anesthesia so it was comfortable. I will be back for my follow-up next week.
5.0 Google

Review from Sonia S

Source: Google | Feb 19, 2020

Smiling Dentists were superb! They were kind, efficient and we give them the highest rating possible!
5.0 Google

Review from Yolanda R

Source: Google | Feb 16, 2020

They always do a great cleaning. They always do a great job whatever service they have to do. It may be expensive but sometimes worth. The only thing I do not like is the fee for cancellation but the staff are always friendly .
5.0 Facebook

Review from Kimberly S

Source: Facebook | Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Kim is the BEST!!! He does EXCELLENT Work!

Request A Free Consultation Today

We're Open and Seeing All Patients!

Please read our opening procedures and 
commitment to safety and you.

Learn More or Request Appointment

You have Successfully Subscribed!