212SMILING (212-764-5464) info@212smiling.com

Patient Reviews

Here are some patient reviews by some of the great people we have treated over the past years. Please feel free to sort through them on the left and see for yourself our dedication to service, treatments, and our patients. 

Patient Reviews Filter

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 27, 2019

So glad I found 212 Smiling using Zocdoc (I promise that statement is from the heart). I’m not from New York and had to find all new doctors. Using the platform has been convenient because 212 Smiling met my expectations based on the amazing reviews they received. Dr. Joanna Kurman has great bedside manner! She’s super detail, informative, and yet very fast. I leave feeling: •pleased with the service that was done • well informed on my dental health • Not overwhelmed because the receptionist does a great job explaining my payment options. Also, the staff, in general, is super nice and welcoming. •At ease, because I’m In and Out and back to work on time. (no wait time)
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 26, 2019

Absolutely loved my experience here. The staff is so wonderful and kind. Dr. Kurman was very patient and knowledgeable about everything that was being done and as well as explaining any future procedures that would be done.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 15, 2019

I would like too personally thank Dr. Kim for taking time out for a consultation and for seeing me as a new patient and giving me sound advice along with a reassurance that I was in good hands !!! He has a great personality and all the staff that I interacted with were wonderful !!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 13, 2019

Love the staff, the place is super clean and everyone is very professional!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2019

What a great experience! Clean, friendly and Very Professional staff. Ensure patient comfort and care is primary. I found my dentist! Thank you so much for everything.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 9, 2019

Every visit I had here has always been a good one. I’ve first met with Dr. Kim and he was great. And now I’ve been a patient to Dr. Kurman for my last few visits and she’s been great as well. Everyone one in the office is friendly and I appreciate that!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 7, 2019

Amazing! I’m have been so nervous to go to the dentist for years and now I feel like I have a safe/comfortable place to fix what needs to be fixed and stay on top of problems before they become bigger. If ur afraid of going to a dentist go here!
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Jan 4, 2019

Dr. Kurman was very professional and a real pleasure to be with, along with her excellent staff. The office had scented candles and nice music, which was great because I get stupid nervous going to the dentist. Dr. Kurman explained everything she was doing to my teeth as she went through, and also made me feel like less of a baby when my gums were bleeding even though we both knew I was being a baby. I never felt rushed. Over all, one of the better dentist experiences I've ever had, and I look forward (!) to returning to the office for follow-ups.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 3, 2019

Always a pleasure going there. The staff is friendly and professional and the dentist is a very personable guy. More importantly, though, he's a great dentist!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 1, 2019

Arrived to my appointment early & ened up going in early. Short wait. Staff is nice.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 31, 2018

I went to this office for a dental implant. The staff was very courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. They were very informative in answering any questions regarding insurance and paperwork. The procedure was painless. Dr. Kim makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Dr. Kim is a master of his craft!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 29, 2018

I could not recommend Dr. Kim and his team more. Everyone at 212 Smiling is professional yet warm and inviting, and they are as a whole, reliable and caring. I first went to him/them in late September when I felt pain from growing wisdom teeth. I was nervous as I’d never had surgery of any kind before getting my wisdom teeth removed, so having a kind and patient doctor who explained and answered everything clearly was important to me. I had set an appointment elsewhere weeks in advance but they last minute canceled on me and said the next available appointment was in a month. I contacted 212 Smiling that same day (Tuesday) and made a consultation for the upcoming Saturday. I had two impacted wisdom teeth, three total, and he explained why I needed the x rays I needed, possible complications, and answered all questions I had. I had my wisdom teeth removed two weeks later and the removal and recovery went smoothly. The office texted me during recovery to ask how I was doing and if I had any questions. I’ve since started Invisalign treatment with Dr. Kim and could not be more pleased with the progress. I am on trays 4 out of 32 so I have a while left to go but Dr. Kim makes visits so pleasant, I actually look forward to my dentist appointments (and getting new trays). If you’re looking for a dentist in the city, 212 Smiling is truly the best. Consultations are free and Dr. Kim and his team will make you feel so comfortable... in a dentist’s office no less. They also texted me to say happy birthday! A birthday wish is nothing big but I think something as small as that shows that they treat each patient with care and respect.
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Dec 18, 2018

Best dentist office I have been in a while. I have a delicate case, he is conservative, he wants to try things before going and removing your teeth and putting an implant, even when he is definitely making less money. Dental cleaning was thorough and gentle.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Dec 18, 2018

Dr. Kim at 212 Smiling is a wonderful dentist and has a great character.  He has a good chair side manner and an office that runs efficiently. I am an orthodontist in Queens and have sent many patients to Dr. Kim and they were all happy with him.  The feedback was positive whether patients started treatment with him or not. If you are looking for a great dentist, this is it.  Highly recommended!
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Dec 14, 2018

I have searched for a dentist I like and is comfortable with for a long time. I believe I’ve found it in Dr. Kurman! Thank you!
5.0
ZocDoc

Review from

Source: ZocDoc | Dec 14, 2018

She is a fantastic dentist and she is very personable.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 12, 2018

The staff is friendly and professional and actually makes the experience pleasurable (and I used to put off going to the Dentist for years). Highly recommended!!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 12, 2018

Yes I'm very very satisfied with this dental facility, I would definitely recommend it to my to my colleagues, or just anyone who has experience any dental issues. Again thank you for your service.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 11, 2018

Dr Kim and his staff have been able to help me. They are all very helpful and I’d recommend anyone to use their services. Thanks again Dr Kim and staff.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 10, 2018

My experience at 212 Smiling was truly second to none. Dr. Kim was knowledgeable and caring and knew exactly what I needed to get my smile to where I want it to be. My Hygienest Lydia had superb bedside manners, she was extremely gentle but thorough and efficient with my cleaning. My treatment coordinator Cindy, was clear and confident in my treatment plan and offered a variety of dates to return as Dr. Kim offers weekends and has some evening hours available. I’m super happy with my decision in giving 212 Smile a try and I have now found my forever dental office. Thank you everyone at 212 Smiling!

Request A Free Consultation Today